2021-02-24%20-%20HTBF%20-%20Background%2

High-growth technology

business conference 2021 (Asia)

This innovative conference is jointly developed by the LES International and the European Patent Office.  Over a course of 2.5 days, in a unique set-up of in-person training and live streaming of panel sessions at the Singapore Business Federation premises, this event will equip the participants with the necessary skills and knowledge to leverage from IP and intangible assets for business success.  A line of distinguished and experienced speakers from around the world will provide key insights and practical applications to guide enterprise to pivot and grow.  Key learnings from successful commercialisation efforts across Europe and Asia will be shared.  This specially designed program is suited for SMEs with technology who are seeking to implement business strategies and IP management.  There will also be opportunities to network with an international list of Business Owners, IP professionals, Research Institutions and Government representatives in the interactive virtual breakout rooms.

EVENT SCHEDULE

DAY 1 - 28 April 2021

Physical Attendees: 9:00am - 5:00pm (SGT)

Virtual Attendees: 1:00pm - 5:00pm (SGT)  |  7:00am - 11:00am (CET)

DAY 1 - 28 April 2021

Physical Attendees: 9:00am - 5:00pm (SGT)

Virtual Attendees: 1:00pm - 5:00pm (SGT)  |  7:00am - 11:00am (CET)

9:00am

Business Track Workshop

Transaction Based Growth Management

DAY 1 - 28 April 2021

Physical Attendees: 9:00am - 5:00pm (SGT)

Virtual Attendees: 1:00pm - 5:00pm (SGT)  |  7:00am - 11:00am (CET)

12:00pm

Lunch

DAY 1 - 28 April 2021

Physical Attendees: 9:00am - 5:00pm (SGT)

Virtual Attendees: 1:00pm - 5:00pm (SGT)  |  7:00am - 11:00am (CET)

1:00pm (SGT)

7:00am (CET)

Conference Introduction

DAY 1 - 28 April 2021

Physical Attendees: 9:00am - 5:00pm (SGT)

Virtual Attendees: 1:00pm - 5:00pm (SGT)  |  7:00am - 11:00am (CET)

1:15pm (SGT)

7:15am (CET)

Keynote Lecture 1

High Growth Business and Patent Commercialization

DAY 1 - 28 April 2021

Physical Attendees: 9:00am - 5:00pm (SGT)

Virtual Attendees: 1:00pm - 5:00pm (SGT)  |  7:00am - 11:00am (CET)

1:35pm (SGT)

7:35am (CET)

Keynote Lecture 1

Q&A from Virtual Participants

DAY 1 - 28 April 2021

Physical Attendees: 9:00am - 5:00pm (SGT)

Virtual Attendees: 1:00pm - 5:00pm (SGT)  |  7:00am - 11:00am (CET)

1:50pm (SGT)

7:50am (CET)

Keynote Lecture 2

Transactions Powered by Intellectual Assets

DAY 1 - 28 April 2021

Physical Attendees: 9:00am - 5:00pm (SGT)

Virtual Attendees: 1:00pm - 5:00pm (SGT)  |  7:00am - 11:00am (CET)

2:10pm (SGT)

8:10am (CET)

Keynote Lecture 2

Q&A from Virtual Participants

DAY 1 - 28 April 2021

Physical Attendees: 9:00am - 5:00pm (SGT)

Virtual Attendees: 1:00pm - 5:00pm (SGT)  |  7:00am - 11:00am (CET)

2:25pm (SGT)

8:25am (CET)

Break

DAY 1 - 28 April 2021

Physical Attendees: 9:00am - 5:00pm (SGT)

Virtual Attendees: 1:00pm - 5:00pm (SGT)  |  7:00am - 11:00am (CET)

2:40pm (SGT)

8:40am (CET)

Keynote Lecture 3

Market Pull

DAY 1 - 28 April 2021

Physical Attendees: 9:00am - 5:00pm (SGT)

Virtual Attendees: 1:00pm - 5:00pm (SGT)  |  7:00am - 11:00am (CET)

3:00pm (SGT)

9:00am (CET)

Keynote Lecture 3

Q&A from Virtual Participants

DAY 1 - 28 April 2021

Physical Attendees: 9:00am - 5:00pm (SGT)

Virtual Attendees: 1:00pm - 5:00pm (SGT)  |  7:00am - 11:00am (CET)

3:15pm (SGT)

9:15am (CET)

Keynote Lecture 4

Technology Push

DAY 1 - 28 April 2021

Physical Attendees: 9:00am - 5:00pm (SGT)

Virtual Attendees: 1:00pm - 5:00pm (SGT)  |  7:00am - 11:00am (CET)

3:35pm (SGT)

9:35am (CET)

Keynote Lecture 4

Q&A from Virtual Participants

DAY 1 - 28 April 2021

Physical Attendees: 9:00am - 5:00pm (SGT)

Virtual Attendees: 1:00pm - 5:00pm (SGT)  |  7:00am - 11:00am (CET)

3:50pm (SGT)

9:50am (CET)

Break

DAY 1 - 28 April 2021

Physical Attendees: 9:00am - 5:00pm (SGT)

Virtual Attendees: 1:00pm - 5:00pm (SGT)  |  7:00am - 11:00am (CET)

4:05pm(SGT)

10:05am (CET)

Closing Plenary

People as Enablers

DAY 2 - 29 April 2021

Physical Attendees: 9:00am - 5:00pm (SGT)

Virtual Attendees: 1:00pm - 5:00pm (SGT)  |  7:00am - 11:00am (CET)

9:00am

IP Track Workshop

12:00pm

Lunch

1:00pm (SGT)

7:00am (CET)

Business Track Introduction

1:10pm (SGT)

7:10am (CET)

Plenary 1

Making Money from Technology

1:50pm (SGT)

7:50am (CET)

Plenary 2

Strategy Impact Management

2:30pm (SGT)

8:30am (CET)

Break

2:45pm (SGT)

8:45am (CET)

Plenary 3

Make Open Innovation Work

3:25pm (SGT)

9:25am (CET)

Plenary 4

Protection & Enforcement Strategies

3:50pm (SGT)

9:50am (CET)

Break

4:20pm (SGT)

10:20am (CET)

Closing Plenary

Succeeding in Asia-European Engagements from a Business Perspective

5:00pm

Post Conference Program with Speakers

(Only for In-person attendees)

DAY 3 - 30 April 2021

Virtual Attendees: 2:00pm - 6:00pm (SGT)  |  8:00am - 12:00pm (CET)

2:00pm (SGT)

8:00am (CET)

IP Track Introduction

2:10pm (SGT)

8:10am (CET)

Plenary 1

IP Management Framework for Successful Implementation

2:50pm (SGT)

8:50am (CET)

Plenary 2

Tools & Processes

3:30pm (SGT)

9:30am (CET)

Break

3:45pm (SGT)

9:45am (CET)

Plenary 3

Succeeding with Market Facilitators

4:25pm (SGT)

10:25am (CET)

Plenary 4

Freedom-to-operate

5:05pm (SGT)

11:05am (CET)

Break

5:20pm (SGT)

11:20am (CET)

Closing Plenary

Succeeding in Asia-European Engagements from an IP Perspective

GET YOUR TICKETS TO

LESI BUSINESS CONFERENCE 2021

28 - 30 April 2021  |  In-person & Zoom

WHERE?

Singapore Business Federation

160 Robinson Rd, #06-01 SBF Center

Singapore 068914

LESI Business Conference 2021
 

Join us for this innovative conference jointly developed by the LES International and the European Patent Office.  The specially designed program is suited for SMEs with technology who are seeking to implement business strategies and IP management

Information

 

Event Site

Data Protection